Sign In Forgot Password

Shorashim "God-Talk"

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, February 9, 2019 • 4 Adar I 5779

4:00 PM - 5:30 PMTBD

2. Saturday, March 16, 2019 • 9 Adar II 5779

4:00 PM - 5:30 PMTBD

3. Saturday, April 13, 2019 • 8 Nisan 5779

4:00 PM - 5:30 PMTBD

4. Saturday, May 11, 2019 • 6 Iyyar 5779

4:00 PM - 5:30 PMTBD

5. Saturday, June 1, 2019 • 27 Iyyar 5779

4:00 PM - 5:30 PMTBD
Past Sessions
Saturday, January 12, 2019 • 6 Shevat 5779 - 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM - TBD
Saturday, December 8, 2018 • 30 Kislev 5779 - 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM - TBD
Saturday, November 10, 2018 • 2 Kislev 5779 - 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM - TBD
Saturday, October 20, 2018 • 11 Cheshvan 5779 - 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM - TBD

In this class we will learn about God—we ask “Big Questions”: What is God? What does Judaism have to say about God? Is God a person, a thing, an idea, a force? How does the language and imagery we use affect the way we conceive of and talk to God in our prayers and private reflections? We address these questions and more through looking at our siddur, Torah, stories, and poetry, and learn how different names and language give us different access points to understanding God.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, January 22 2019 16 Shevat 5779